Go Back   PowerShare » Free Downloads » Free Music
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2019, 06:25 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 71,379
Default Tucana - Legacy (2018)

Tucana - Legacy (2018)
MP3 CBR 320kbps ~ 120.29 Mb | 00:52:12 | Cover
Progressive Rock/Metal | Country: Sweden (Stockholm) | Label: Distrosong

The band was formed in 1989 when the band took their new name Wistaria. With the new name change from Tucana, there was also a line up change where Jonas Nitz left the band, leaving Niclas Birgersson (vocals and writer) and Magnus Carlberger (keyboards, guitar and writer) searching for new members. Shortly after the reformation, Mikael Larsson joined in on Guitars, followed by Magnus Andersson on drums. In March 1989 Johnny Rosengren joined as the new bass player and the band was almost complete. Because of the complexity of the music, a second keyboardist was needed. After Wistarias first 5 song Demo, Mikael Gullmes joined the band late 1989 by showing of his talents in a very extreme way.

In 1990 the band was recording their 12 song demo and rehearsing for the coming shows, but in April the same year, after their debut concert, Johnny left the band after disagreements.

A new bass player, Uffe Johansson, was recruited for a coming demo and some more shows, but shortly after, Mikael Larsson also left the band. Wistaria continued for a while longer, but the air had gone out of the band, as well as the lust to play. When Niclas decided to leave, the end was imminent.
The story could have ended there, but it didn't.
When it looked like the band had totally dissolved, Niclas Birgersson reunited with guitarist Mikael Larsson. Together they started working with the new guitarist Stefan Lindgren, although at this time, they didn't call themselves Wistaria. A demo was recorded in 1992 bringing in the old bass player Johnny Rosengren for old times sake. There where other constellations as well during this time, with Magnus Carlberger and Mikael Larsson. This continued for a couple of years.

By the end of the millennium, Niclas and Mikael, who had continued to work together, decided that it would be under the name of Wistaria, although they never really got out there.

Many years later, in 2008, the very first original keyboard player from when the band was still named Tucana arrived as the new keyboardist. Jonas Nitz started helping the band to restructure the songs.
Shortly after, they recruited the original bass player Johnny Rosengren to the band once more.
In 2010 the new drummer Jari Katila joined the band. Shortly after that, the recordings for the debut album began.
But with recording issues and other problems lining up, the band who re took the name Tucana, so they would not be mixed up with another band with the name Wistaria, have been struggling to get the recording down.

The first single "A Dream Within A Dream" ArtP015 (Digital single only) was released 31st October 2012 by Art Performance Production and the full lenght self titled album "Tucana" ArtP017 will be released the 5th December 2012.

Track List:
01. Quiet Rain 04:41
02. Hills Of Variance 06:47
03. Eternal Rhyme 06:07
04. Searching The Flame 04:30
05. Wounded Heart 05:56
06. Echoes 04:17
07. Mould Sand 05:38
08. Blind 04:03
09. Promise Of A New World 05:10
10. Shore 04:59

Niklas Birgersson - Vocals
Micke Larsson - Guitars
Jonas Nitz - Keyboards
Jari Katila - Drums

Download link:
uploadgig_com: https://uploadgig.com/file/download/677a86f143c96a35/sws15.Tucana..Legacy.2018.rar rapidgator_net: https://rapidgator.net/file/228fcd202c19ba5c29b3b945317fc439/sws15.Tucana..Legacy.2018.rar.html nitroflare_com: http://nitroflare.com/view/06D8CAF803C3F2B/sws15.Tucana..Legacy.2018.rar
Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:19 PM.
Copyright 2014, PowerShare.