Go Back   PowerShare » Free Downloads » Free Music
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2019, 06:23 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 78,886
Default Dr. Hook - Collection (1996)

Dr. Hook - Collection (1996)
2CD | EAC Rip | FLAC (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 759 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 325 Mb
Scans Included | RAR 5% Recovery
Rock, Country Rock, Soft Rock | EMI #7743 8 14465 2 2

Dr. Hook & the Medicine Show, shortened in 1975 to Dr. Hook, was an American rock band, formed around Union City, New Jersey. They enjoyed considerable commercial success in the 1970s with hit singles including "Sylvia's Mother", "The Cover of Rolling Stone", "Sharing the Night Together", "A Little Bit More" and "When You're in Love with a Beautiful Woman". In addition to their own material, Dr. Hook and the Medicine Show performed songs written by the poet Shel Silverstein. The band had eight years of regular chart hits, in both the U.S. and the UK, and greatest success with their later gentler material, as Dr. Hook.
~ Wiki
This 40-song assortment will definitely appease those who want a hefty one-stop of Dr. Hook's best material, but it also makes for a worthy summation of the band's career. All but the last two of Dr. Hook's Top 40 singles appear here, led by "Sylvia's Mother," "The Cover of the Rolling Stone," and "Only Sixteen," while excluding later efforts like "Girls Can Get It" and "Baby Makes Her Blue Jeans Talk." All of their second-bests are also present, including fan favorites such as "More Like the Movies," "The Radio," "Jungle to the Zoo," and "On the Way to the Bottom." Their absurd lean toward rock & roll throughout the '70s is well-covered in songs like "I Got Stoned and I Missed It," "Bad Eye Bill," "You Make My Pants Want to Get Up And Dance," "Walk Right In," and "Wups," while their mawkish brand of sugary-sweet love songs which they're known for surfaces in tracks such as "I Gave Her Comfort," "She's Not There," and "If Not You," as well as in the hits "A Little Bit More" and "Sexy Eyes." Since most of Dr. Hook's albums brandished only a couple of hits each, Collection makes for one of the best routes to gather all of their essentials, but it may seem to be overabundant for those who just want the charted hits and nothing more.

Track List CD1:

01. Sylvia's Mother [03:50]
02. The Cover Of The Rolling Stone [02:53]
03. Better Love Next Time [03:05]
04. In Over My head [03:46]
05. Sexy Eyes [03:37]
06. Oh! Jesse [03:00]
07. Years From You [03:19]
08. Sharing The Night Together [02:59]
09. Sweetest Of All [02:43]
10. Storms Never Last [03:28]
11. Walk Right In [03:05]
12. Love Monster [03:20]
13. I Don't Want To Be Alone Tonight [03:35]
14. Knowing She's There [03:36]
15. Clyde [04:49]
16. When You're In Love With A Beautiful Woman [03:06]
17. Dooley Jones [03:55]
18. I Gave Her Comfort [03:25]
19. You Make My Pants Want To Get Up And Dance [02:32]
20. More Like The Movies [03:42]

Track List CD2:

01. A Little Bit More [03:19]
02. The Radio [03:34]
03. Up On The Mountain [02:44]
04. Only Sixteen [02:48]
05. Jungle To The Zoo [03:26]
06. Bad Eye Bill [02:27]
07. What About You [02:58]
08. If Not You [03:23]
09. A Couple More Years [03:16]
10. Levitate [03:07]
11. Let Me Be Your Lover [02:58]
12. Mountain Mary [02:45]
13. I Got Stoned And Missed It [03:26]
14. Bubblin' Up [02:10]
15. Wups [02:28]
16. The Millionaire [03:02]
17. Everybody's Making It Big But Me [03:13]
18. Cooky and Lila [03:34]
19. Everybody Loves Me [02:45]
20. On The Way To The Bottom [02:55]

Download link:
uploadgig_com: https://uploadgig.com/file/download/dBf33da65e958a22/manm4.DrHkCllctn96CD1.rar https://uploadgig.com/file/download/269ab28eDb6582fC/manm4.DrHkCllctn96CD1mp3.rar https://uploadgig.com/file/download/2D62abCe5382255f/manm4.DrHkCllctn96CD2.rar https://uploadgig.com/file/download/3a6a1491B6CdD6a8/manm4.DrHkCllctn96CD2mp3.rar rapidgator_net: https://rapidgator.net/file/fd0d099b41047a61e8c51cc672b1ad79/manm4.DrHkCllctn96CD1.rar.html https://rapidgator.net/file/87c16e88aa9dc19002e967525c3e719e/manm4.DrHkCllctn96CD1mp3.rar.html https://rapidgator.net/file/bbef06a383e94f25687dfd2774312477/manm4.DrHkCllctn96CD2.rar.html https://rapidgator.net/file/752f16461fc117fc285664d259d48b47/manm4.DrHkCllctn96CD2mp3.rar.html nitroflare_com: http://nitroflare.com/view/8182958DA1CA511/manm4.DrHkCllctn96CD1.rar http://nitroflare.com/view/C031E8FE96F3579/manm4.DrHkCllctn96CD1mp3.rar http://nitroflare.com/view/9B3DFD9A8FA6D72/manm4.DrHkCllctn96CD2.rar http://nitroflare.com/view/D84C6EDC5E98A50/manm4.DrHkCllctn96CD2mp3.rar
Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:51 AM.
Copyright 2014, PowerShare.