Go Back   PowerShare » Free Downloads » Free Music
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2019, 06:36 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 78,885
Default Pink Floyd - A Saucerful of Secrets (Record Store Day Mono) (Remastered) (19682019)

Pink Floyd - A Saucerful of Secrets (Record Store Day Mono) (Remastered) (1968/2019)
Vinyl Rip | FLAC (tracks) - 213 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 90 Mb | 00:39:22
Psychedelid Rock, Progressive Rock | Label: Pink Floyd Records, EMI Columbia

This year's edition of Record Store Day, set for Saturday, April 13th, brings a new mono remaster of Pink Floyd's sophomore album, A Saucerful of Secrets.

Originally released in June 1968, A Saucerful Of Secrets represents a change in line-up and direction. Co-founder and original songwriter Syd Barrett contributed only one song to the album and his live appearances became more erratic. So unreliable were Syd Barrett's live appearances that fellow founder members, Roger Waters, Rick Wright and Nick Mason decided to draft in David Gilmour, a friend of Syd's, also from Cambridge. Roger Waters and Richard Wright contributed for this album four and three songs respectively. The album reflects this transition, containing a mixture of material, from the almost 'music hall' Corporal Clegg through Richard Wright's dreamlike and melodic See-Saw and Remember A Day to the title track - an 11-minute, four part instrumental excursion that both harked back to their UFO freakouts and looked forward to the longer, more anthemic instrumental sequences that were to become one of their signature elements.

In spite of the band having to wait a further 11 years for a UK hit single, the album reflected Pink Floyd's popularity by charting at No. 9 in the UK. Produced by Norman Smith at London's Abbey Road Studios, it features songs that remained on the band's live setlist for many years, such as Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun by Roger Waters and the title track, composed by Roger Waters, Richard Wright, Nick Mason and David Gilmour. Corporal Clegg features a rare lead vocal on a studio album by Nick Mason, who otherwise appears with spoken word contributions to One Of These Days on Meddle, and two tracks on A Momentary Lapse of Reason.

1. Let There Be More Light
2. Remember A Day
3. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
4. Corporal Clegg
5. A Saucerful Of Secrets
6. See-Saw
7. Jugband Blues

Download link:
uploadgig_com: https://uploadgig.com/file/download/eBa6018210157d7A/uicji.Pink.Floyd..A.Saucerful.of.Secrets.rar https://uploadgig.com/file/download/4fD97b8fedE4cc49/uicji.Pink.Floyd..A.Saucerful.of.Secrets320.rar rapidgator_net: https://rapidgator.net/file/93e1eac7efeb097fc0c2d01daca55e29/uicji.Pink.Floyd..A.Saucerful.of.Secrets.rar.html https://rapidgator.net/file/3bfd5c0ad29f8be7bdcc6e8d924dd987/uicji.Pink.Floyd..A.Saucerful.of.Secrets320.rar.html nitroflare_com: http://nitroflare.com/view/4B195ED33339C29/uicji.Pink.Floyd..A.Saucerful.of.Secrets.rar http://nitroflare.com/view/74D692C591237E2/uicji.Pink.Floyd..A.Saucerful.of.Secrets320.rar
Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:17 AM.
Copyright 2014, PowerShare.