Go Back   PowerShare » Free Downloads » Free Music
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2019, 02:45 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 78,893
Default Ian Brown - The Greatest (2005) 2CD Collector's Edition

Ian Brown - The Greatest (2005) 2CD Collector's Edition
EAC | FLAC | Image (Cue&Log) ~ 898 Mb | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 321 Mb | Scans included | 02:10:20
Alternative Pop/Rock, Indie Rock, BritPop, Electronic | Label: Fiction/Polydor | # 987 287-3

The Greatest features the very best tunes, picked from Ian Brown's four solo albums since leaving the Stone Roses. Highlights include "My Star", "Love Like a Fountain", "F.E.A.R." and the new single, "All Ablaze". Ltd Collector's Edition with 48 page hardback book, extensive sleeve notes, rare photos & bonus disc.

As Ian Brown is not exactly renowned for his lack of self-belief, The Greatest is an appropriately egotistical title for the first compilation from the Madchester scene's golden boy. Brown is always more consistent as a singles artist, and so this 2005 collection, which gathers 15 tracks from his patchy first four albums, is perhaps the ideal showcase for the former Stone Roses frontman's talents. Kicking off with three tracks from 1998's Unfinished Monkey Business, debut single "My Star" set the blueprint for his solo career, combining cod-mysticism, Middle Eastern instrumentation, and psychedelic indie rock with his trademark languid vocal delivery, a formula Brown clearly adheres to on the likes of the space rock of "Longsight M13" and the sole new composition, "All Ablaze." However, the Morricone-inspired Spaghetti western vibes of "Time Is My Everything," the authentic brass-fused reggae of "Lovebug" (previously only available on the U.S./Japan edition of 2004's Solarized), and the jangly Americana of "Corpses in Their Mouths," a bitter diatribe against former bandmate John Squire, proved that the self-described "monkey man" was no one-trick pony. All the singles are here (bar his lowest-charting release, "Whispers"), including the two Noel Gallagher collaborations ("Can't See Me," "Keep What Ya Got"), unexpected Top Five hit "Dolphins Were Monkeys," and his two guest spots with UNKLE ("Be There," "Reign"), but it's 2001's "F.E.A.R.," a haunting string-soaked slice of baggy hip-hop cleverly creating a series of acronyms from the title, that remains his defining moment. Brown very rarely lives up to his self-aggrandizing claims on his studio albums, but with only the lazy Hendrix pastiche "Forever and a Day" missing the target, this comprehensive retrospective finally puts his money where his mouth is.


01. My Star (05:23)
02. Corpses In Their Mouths (04:11)
03. Can't See Me (Bacon & Quarmby Remix) (03:57)
04. Be There (UNKLE featuring Ian Brown) (05:16)
05. Love Like A Fountain (Single Version) (03:31)
06. Dolphins Were Monkeys (Single Version) (02:57)
07. Golden Gaze (Single Version) (03:11)
08. F.E.A.R. (04:30)
09. Whispers (03:56)
10. Forever And A Day (The Greatest Version) (03:03)
11. Keep What Ya Got (04:29)
12. Time Is My Everything (03:53)
13. Longsight M13 (03:12)
14. Reign (UNKLE featuring Ian Brown) (05:33)
15. Lovebug (The Greatest Version) (03:12)
16. All Ablaze (04:07)
17. Return Of The Fisherman (04:19)

01. Can't See Me (Harvey's Invisible Remix) (04:35)
02. My Star (2002) (04:04)
03. Dolphins Were Monkeys (UNKLE vs South Remix) (07:09)
04. F.E.A.R (UNKLE Remix) (05:52)
05. Thriller (03:26)
06. Billie Jean (03:36)
07. Time Is My Everything (Stateside Hombres Overeasy Mix) (04:27)
08. See The Dawn (05:53)
09. Superstar (04:47)
10. Time Is My Everything (Them Lads Remix) (04:52)
11. GusGus Vs Ian Brown - Desire (Ian Brown Full Length Remix) (04:19)
12. F.E.A.R (DJ Mek Bulletproof Freestyle Version Feat. Sweetie Irie) (04:38)
13. Submission (Interview with Steve Jones for Jonesy's Juke Box 103.1 L.A.) (03:48)

Download link:
rapidgator_net: https://rapidgator.net/file/a72f2693ac7c3e0425cc207f305b086d/qw9nt.InBrwnGrtst.flac.CD1.rar.html https://rapidgator.net/file/46513f50e28dda15ca5215661d14b215/qw9nt.InBrwnGrtst.flac.CD2.rar.html https://rapidgator.net/file/6e9fd556ab511d8641859a7b63d05409/qw9nt.InBrwnGrtst.mp3.CD1.rar.html https://rapidgator.net/file/86efc49e0a750e6472c4a6c4fed88414/qw9nt.InBrwnGrtst.mp3.CD2.rar.html nitroflare_com: http://nitroflare.com/view/D9BEF6481208F10/qw9nt.InBrwnGrtst.flac.CD1.rar http://nitroflare.com/view/47832272EDEF3CE/qw9nt.InBrwnGrtst.flac.CD2.rar http://nitroflare.com/view/2C993811A2B2656/qw9nt.InBrwnGrtst.mp3.CD1.rar http://nitroflare.com/view/D44496ABB89C776/qw9nt.InBrwnGrtst.mp3.CD2.rar uploadgig_com: https://uploadgig.com/file/download/1294867de3A1a725/qw9nt.InBrwnGrtst.flac.CD1.rar https://uploadgig.com/file/download/5F21b7c63Aff4630/qw9nt.InBrwnGrtst.flac.CD2.rar https://uploadgig.com/file/download/5080F40a34F2727d/qw9nt.InBrwnGrtst.mp3.CD1.rar https://uploadgig.com/file/download/881812419ebd0C31/qw9nt.InBrwnGrtst.mp3.CD2.rar
Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:35 AM.
Copyright 2014, PowerShare.