Go Back   PowerShare » Free Downloads » Free Music
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2019, 06:39 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 71,379
Default The Kinks - Kinda Kinks (1965) [2CD Deluxe Edition 2011]

The Kinks - Kinda Kinks (1965) [2CD Deluxe Edition 2011]
EAC Rip | WavPack (image+.cue+log) - 423 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps (LAME 3.93) - 192 MB | Covers - 85 MB
Genre: Garage Rock, Pop Rock | RAR 3% Rec. | Label: Sanctuary Records/Universal Music (275 632-6)

Universal's 2011 Deluxe Edition of the Kinks' second album, Kinda Kinks, finds the 12-track album supported by a 23-track collection of non-LP cuts, including both sides of the "Everybody's Gonna Be Happy," "Set Me Free," "See My Friends," and "Never Met a Girl Like You Before" singles; the Kwyet Kinks EP, which includes "A Well Respected Man"; no less than six demos, many of which are unreleased Ray Davies originals ("I Go to Sleep" saw the light of day on a previous CD reissue); alternate takes of "See My Friends" and "Come on Now"; and BBC sessions including the songs "This Strange Effect" and "Hide and Seek," which never popped up on a Kinks LP. Like the group's debut, Kinda Kinks is slightly uneven - Davies is showing strides as a songwriter and the band is tightening, but there are some slow patches - but adding all the bonus material to the album has the effect of strengthening the overall experience, as the singles "Everybody's Gonna Be Happy," "Who'll Be the Next in Line," "See My Friends," and "A Well Respected Man" eclipse much of the LP, the live sessions are great, the demos are worthwhile for the dedicated, and everything is remastered to sound better than it ever has.

CD 1 Tracklist (The Original Mono Album):
01. Look For Me Baby
02. Got My Feet On The Ground
03. Nothin' In The World Can Stop Me Worryin' 'Bout That Girl
04. Naggin' Woman
05. I Wonder Where My Baby Is Tonight
06. Tired Of Waiting For You
07. Dancing In The Street
08. Don't Ever Change
09. Come On Now
10. So Long
11. You Shouldn't Be Sad
12. Something Better Beginning

Total time: 27:54

CD 2 Tracklist:
01. Everybody's Gonna Be Happy (Mono Single)
02. Who'll Be the Next in Line (Mono Single)
03. Set Me Free (Mono Single)
04. I Need You (Mono Single)
05. See My Friends (Mono Single)
06. Never Met A Girl Like You Before (Mono Single)
07. A Well Respected Man (Mono EP track)
08. Such A Shame (Mono EP track)
09. Wait Till The Summer Comes Along (Mono EP track)
10. Don't You Fret (Mono EP track)
11. I Got To Sleep (Demo version)
12. When I See That Girl Of Mine (Demo version)
13. Tell Me Now So I'll Know (Demo version)
14. Little Bit Of Sunlight (Demo version)
15. There's A New World Just Opening For Me (Demo version)
16. This I Know (Demo version)
17. See My Friends (Alternative take)
18. Come On Now (Alternative vocal)
19. You Shouldn't Be Sad (Recorded at BBC)
20. Tired Of Waiting For You (Recorded at BBC)
21. Everybody's Gonna Be Happy (Recorded at BBC)
22. This Strange Effect (Recorded at BBC)
23. Hide And Seek (BBC) (Recorded at BBC)

Total time: 53:48

Download link:
rapidgator_net: https://rapidgator.net/file/041f85fc088e14dc0e6138a4646f3091/vhh38.TKKK.65.M.rar.html https://rapidgator.net/file/0dc47b6bf680d7747a22b8cb84e8fc81/vhh38.TKKK.65.rar.html https://rapidgator.net/file/4a8e5b633a8d99652bf85ef7b233cb2a/vhh38.TKKK.65.sc.rar.html nitroflare_com: http://nitroflare.com/view/49019618C6B50F6/vhh38.TKKK.65.M.rar http://nitroflare.com/view/83D9C659E5BC5B6/vhh38.TKKK.65.rar http://nitroflare.com/view/C854D948A095EED/vhh38.TKKK.65.sc.rar uploadgig_com: http://uploadgig.com/file/download/aC5e2b3bc6FFcb11/vhh38.TKKK.65.M.rar http://uploadgig.com/file/download/45aEe2c6baa46885/vhh38.TKKK.65.rar http://uploadgig.com/file/download/5bc548e1c17a0768/vhh38.TKKK.65.sc.rar
Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:25 AM.
Copyright 2014, PowerShare.